Air Charter Committee

The NATA Air Charter Committee (ACC) is tasked to promote the interests of the association’s members holding on-demand Part 135 air carrier certificates by addressing regulatory and legislative issues and industry problems. The committee members represent the diversity of operations found under the Part 135 regulations, and include operators of a range of aircraft from large turbine-powered business jets, to small single-engine, piston-powered airplanes, and helicopters.

The ACC, and the Part 135 industry in general, are overwhelmingly comprised of small businesses as defined by the Small Business Administration.

Members of the ACC serve two-year terms. During that time, they act as the voice of the Part 135 membership within the association to ensure that the needs of this critical industry segment are appropriately represented by the staff.

NATA members providing services to the on-demand Part 135 industry are also eligible for ACC membership. Currently, providers of simulator flight training, insurance and consulting services participate on the ACC.

Committee Members

David Rimmer
JFI Jets
Scott Ashton
President & General Manager
Associated Aircraft Group Inc.
Dana Carr
Vice President, Director of Operations
Air Ambulance by Air Trek, Inc.
Clark Earick
Maximum Flight Advangages    

Terri Farish
Director, Client Services
Chantilly Air, Inc.
Dennis Fox
SVP, Operations
Executive Jet Management
Scott Galdi
Regional Marketing Manager
FlightSafety International
Eileen M. Gleimer
Crowell & Moring LLP
Todd Guelich
Senior Vice President
AirSure Limited
Steve Hall
Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs
FlightSafety International
Donald J. Haloburdo
Vice President/General Manager
Jet Aviation - Teterboro
Kenny Hepner
Vice President, Flight Operations
Keystone Aviation LLC 

Dave Hewitt
Executive Vice President, Safety
Wheels Up

Paul A. Lange 
Aviation Attorney
Law Offices of Paul A. Lange, LLC
Skip Moshner
Director, Flight Operations
Galvin Flying Service
Shirley Negri
NATA Compliance Services, LLC
Christopher Page
Vice President - General Manager
Jet Solutions, LLC

Andrew Schmertz
Hopscotch Air
W. Ashley Smith
Director of Operations, Owner
Jet Logistics, Inc.
Nel Stubbs
Conklin & de Decker

Suran Wijayawardana
ACP Jet Charters 
Megan Wolf
Vice President Sales, Client Services
Flight Options

• April 2013

Meeting minutes are provided by the staff liaison to committee members.  All other members are encouraged to contact the staff liaison for additional information on any topics that were discussed at prior meetings.
Staff Contact
Jacqueline E. Rosser