Airports Committee

The NATA Airports Committee promotes the interests of the association’s members relative to airport occupancy, airport security, competition, and environmental issues.

The AC comprises NATA members representing the diversity of operations found at airports, including FBO operators, airport managers, airline service providers, and industry consultants.

The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the AC serve a two-year term. All committee members work in a cooperative and constructive manner with Congress and the various regulatory agencies in the monitoring and promulgation of regulatory and legislative language and procedures affecting airport occupancy. The committee also works within the association to ensure the staff appropriately represents the needs of this critical industry segment.

The AC is responsible for studying and recommending policy concerning existing and proposed regulations and legislation affecting airport occupancy. Members also participate in sessions with appropriate legislative and regulatory agencies to express the needs and views of the association’s members.

AC members also have the responsibility to recommend and arrange programs on issues pertinent to the committee’s objectives to be included at association meetings and the Annual Convention. In addition, members of the AC work with other NATA committees as well as other industry associations as appropriate.

All NATA members are eligible for AC membership, but membership is limited to only one representative per member company.
Maintaining Good Working Relationships Best Practices
Important Links:
Committee Members

Ted Hamilton
Landmark Aviation
Robb Bergeson
Edwards Jet Center
David Blackburn
Key Air
John Farmer
Signature Flight Support
Lex den Herder
Universal Weather and Aviation, Inc. 
Darren B. Fuller
Ascent Aviation Group, Inc.
Rheal Gagnon
Heritage Aviation
Mark Haynes
 Avfuel Corporation
Michael Hodges
Airport Business Solutions
Leonard Kirsch
McBreen & Kopko
Angela LeFevre-Welke
Island Airways
Steve McCullough
Paul A. Meyers
Aviation Management Consulting Group
Andrea Montgomery
Montgomery Aviation
Michael J. Mueller
Jet Aviation - St. Louis
A.C. Schmieler
L.J. Aviation
Gary R. Shafer
Southern Illinois Airport Authority
Nancy Thomsen
Vaisala, Inc .
Meeting minutes are provided by the staff liaison to committee members.  All other members are encouraged to contact the staff liaison for additional information on any topics that were discussed at prior meetings.
Staff Contact
Michael France
Director, Regulatory Affairs
National Air Transportation Association