P 703-845-9000 F 703-845-8176

www.nata.aero



NATA AWARD FOR Airport Executive Partnership

NATA To Recognize Outstanding Leadership in Airport Relationships

The Airport Executive Partnership Award recognizes an airport manager for his or her outstanding efforts to foster relationships between aviation businesses and airport operators. Recipients of the award must illustrate leadership in the partnership between airport operators and airport tenants.

NATA is extremely pleased to recognize the airport manager who has devoted his or her career to developing a positive relationship between the airport and its tenants.

This year's award winner will join the ranks of outstanding individuals who were past recipients:

- 1994 Loretta Scott, airport manager, Tyler Pounds Field
- 1995 Harold "Hall" Wight, A.A.E., manager of airports, Contra Costa (CA) County Airport
- 1996 Steven G. Whitney, president, Friends of Meigs Field
- 1997 Kevin T. McNamara, director of general aviation, Greater Orlando Aviation Authority
- 1998 Brent Shiner, A.A.E., airport manager, City of Hayward, CA
- 1999 Michael Barth, airport manager, Burke Lakefront Airport, Cleveland, Ohio
- 2000 Richard R. Baird, airport manager, Friedman Memorial Airport
- 2001 William Barkhauer, airport director, Morristown Municipal Airport, Morristown, NJ
- 2002 Robert Olisagers, executive director, Arapahoe County Public Airport Authority
- 2003 Frederick Krum, director of aviation, Akron-Canton Regional Airport
- 2004 Edward B. Cooley, Hillsborough County Aviation Authority
- 2005 Clara Bennett, Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
- 2006 Robert L. McDaniel, airport director, St. Louis Downtown Airport
- 2007 Ray Bishop, airport director, Jackson Hole Airport
- 2008 Gary Schmidt, director of reliever airports, Minneapolis/St. Paul Metropolitan Airports Commission