NATA AWARD FOR Aviation Journalism

NATA To Recognize Aviation Journalism Excellence

NATA is extremely pleased to recognize a journalist, writer or publication that excels in consumer education or editorial support that is beneficial to the general aviation industry.

This year's award winner will join the ranks of outstanding publications and individuals who were past recipients:

- 1987 Gordon A. Gilbert, senior staff editor, *Business & Commercial* Aviation magazine
- 1987 Sherman P. Booen, publisher and founder, *The Minnesota Flyer* magazine
- 1988 Charles E. Spence, reporter and feature Writer, Western Flyer
- 1989 Babette Andre, founder, Wings West magazine
- 1989 J. Sheldon "Torch" Lewis Business & Commercial Aviation magazine
- 1990 Todd J. Huvard, founder and publisher *The Southern Aviator*
- 1990 John Infanger, editorial director FBO magazine
- 1991 Gary S. Worden, founder and publisher Flight Training magazine
- 1992 Greg Napert, editor, Aircraft Technician magazine
- 1994 David Collogan, editor, The Weekly of Business Aviation
- 1995 Aviation Maintenance Technology Magazine
- 1997 –Inside FAA
- 1998 Avweb News Wire
- 1999 Professional Pilot
- 2000 Chris Sorenson
- 2001 Richard Aarons, safety editor, Business & Commercial Aviation
- 2002 Edward H. Phillips, Southwest Bureau Chief, Aviation Week & Space Technology Magazine
- 2003 Robert F. Harrison, The Register-Mail
- 2004 Kerry Lynch, The Weekly of Business Aviation
- 2005 David Esler, Business & Commercial Aviation
- 2006 Robert Hager, correspondent, NBC
- 2007 Matt Thurber, senior editor, Aviation International News
- 2008 William (Bill) Garvey, editor-in-chief, Business & Commercial Aviation

4226 King Street Alexandria, VA 22302

P 703-845-9000 F 703-845-8176

www.nata.aero

National Air Transportation Association